Invitation – Filthy Friends


Filthy Friends

Kill Rock Stars

On its debut album, Invitation, Seattle area supergroup Filthy Friends lays down the type of soulful, driving alternative rock that one might expect from such a veteran group of Pacific Northwest musicians. Featuring Corin Tucker (Sleater-Kinney), Kurt Bloch (Fastbacks), Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Scott McCaughey (Young Fresh Fellows) and Bill Rieflin (King Crimson, Ministry), Filthy Friends may pull members from a wide array of bands and styles, however the album always feels focused and direct. Where many collaborations between already successful musicians can feel disjointed or pulled apart by egos, Invitation feels more like a warm, intimate gathering of friends.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Cool Stuff